Oct 23, 2021

Mawazo Writing Africa

Writing about the main

UK removes Tanzania from the Red List

Great Britain has removed Tanzania from its Red List to make traveling easier.

With effect from October 11th, arrivals from Tanzania and 46 other countries are not compulsory Hotel quarantine have to go through more. However, you must do a PCR test before you travel.

In a major overhaul, the United Kingdom has removed 47 countries from the Red List and only seven countries are still on the list. including Peru and the Dominican Republic.

When announcing the update on Twitter, UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said the 47 newly categorized countries would be added to the UK’s “Rest of the World” list .

“I’m also making changes so that travelers visiting England have fewer entry requirements – they are the same as British passengers with full VAT.”

African countries that have been removed from the list include Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cape Verde, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, eSwatini, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique and Namibia.

Others are Rwanda, Seychelles, Si erra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.