Oct 23, 2021

Mawazo Writing Africa

Writing about the main

Confusion as EFCC Board Member’s Credentials Show he Started School Before Birth

  • On Tuesday, October 5, there was confusion in the Senate over the selection of candidates for the EFCC Board of Directors
  • One of the candidates, Yahaya Muhammad, presented records showing that he started primary school before he was born
  • This became the jury of Senator Hassan Hadejia, who represents northeast Jigawa , brought to the attention
  • However, Mohammed was confirmed by the jury, which was chaired by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, the Vice President of the Senate

The submitted credentials from one of the nominees for the Executive Board of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Yahaya Muhammad, caused confusion in the Senate during the screening on Tuesday, October 5th.

While reviewing Mohammed’s credentials, Hassan informed Hadejia, the senator of Jigawa Northeast, the Senate of some disagreement, reports to The Cable.

Hadejia noted that Muhammad started school a year before he was born, This Day added.

The Senator added that there is a very confusing overlap in the order of his or her educational experiences from the board member’s records.

The Federal legislature said:

“There is also an overlap in the sequence of his educational experiences, since he was born here on September 29, 1969 and started primary school in 1968.

” He was 1975 and 1988 at Borno Teachers College, while at the same time he was from 1980 to 1981 at the College of Administration Studies. ”

Despite this controversy, the candidate was opened by the jury through a deputy senate Voting confirmed President Ovie Omo-Agege.

Senate finally approves new board members of the EFCC

Before President Muhammadu Buhari ‘s nominees for appointment as secretary and board members of the EFCC were confirmed.

< p class = "align-left"> The Senate gave the confirmation in plenary on Tuesday.

Among those confirmed were George Abbah Ekpungu as Secretary (Cross River), Luqman Muhammed ( Edo), Anumba Adaeze (Enugu), Alhaji Kola Raheem Adesina (Kwara), 5. Alhaji Yahaya Muhammad (Yobe).

The confirmation was made after the report of the Senate Anti-Corruption and Financial Crime Committee.

Senator Suleiman Abdu Kwari, the chairman of the committee, made the recommendation for confirmation.