Sep 20, 2021

Mawazo Writing Africa

Writing about the main

FRSC promotes 10 Senior officers, 26 others

The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has approved the promotion of one Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM) to Deputy Corps Marshal (DCM) and nine Corps Commanders (CC) to Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM).

Corps Public Education Officer (CPEO), ACM Bisi Kazeem, who announced in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday, added that 26 Deputy Corps Commanders (DCC) have also been promoted to the rank of Corps Commander (CC).

Kazeem said the approval came at the end of the commission’s meeting on April 12, 2021, which ratified the establishment committee’s decision.

He announced that the promotion commenced on April 12, 2021. Effective April 2021.

“ACM Victor Nwokolo becomes DCM to represent the Southeastern Zone after DCM Kenneth Nwaegbe has retired.

” Three more ACMs ACM Kehinde Adeleye , responsible for politics, research and statistics, was also promoted with the contract, with immediate effect g to go on vacation at the National Headquarters,

“ACM Godwin O. Ogagaoghene, the Zonal Commanding Officer in charge of Benon Zonal Command, and ACM Edward A. Zamber, who is in charge of Yola Zonal Command Zonal Commanding Officer, “he said.

Kazeem also gave the names of the nine CCs who were promoted to ACM as CC Kumapayi Ayodele who is currently the Sector Commander in Anambra, CC Wobin Gora, Sector Commander FCT and CC Chidi Nkwonta, Sector Commander, Bayelsa.

“CC Adetunji Adegoke, Deputy Corps Secretary at Abuja National Headquarters, and CC Godwin Omiko, Assistant Commandant of FRSC Command and Staff College, Enugu.

Others are the Head of the Policy Advice Department in the Corps Marshal’s Office, CC Emmanuel Nnanna Obot and CC Yerima Musa Ramalan in the Policy, Research and Statistics Department at the National Headquarters.

“CC Rindon Kunven, responsible for the Corps Safe ty Engineering Office, CC Sunday Iyamah, in charge of the Corps Budget Office at national level headquarters, “he said.

Kazeem said six other CCs have also been promoted to ACM on assignments to be the most senior officers in their department / command and to continue their statutory three-month terminal leave with effect from April 12, 2021.

“The six officers are CC KC Alao, CC KO Akinusoye, CC O.A. Daniel, CC A.A. Hammed, CC S.O. Aborchi and CC S.O. Oke.

“While the newly promoted CC DCC JO Asaolu from the Corps Budget Office and DCC Ann Odeleye are responsible for the National Road Safety Advisory Board.

” DCC Lasun Bamigbayan, Responsible for the quality management system at the national headquarters and DCC PI Ugwu from the FRSC Academy Udi, State of Enugu.

“Others are the manager, FRSC Signage, Gwagwalada, DCC Dapel, DCC UA Ibrahim, DCC A.M. Hassan, DCC P.C. Okoyeocha and 18 others, ”he said.

Chairman Bukhari Bello was pleased with the transparency and objectivity that characterized the entire process.

Bello urged the promoted officers to do so to show more dedication and commitment to the achievement of the corps’ corporate mission, namely eliminating road accidents and creating a safer traffic environment in the country.

He stated that the transportation was part of the Commission’s efforts to Corps Marshal, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi, congratulated the newly appointed officers equally on their excellent performance during the exercise, pointing out that each promotion comes with a greater responsibility.

Oyeyemi challenged them to do their best in their duties as the new rank required more focus, commitment, commitment and passivity n.

He admonished those who were not promoted to keep the faith alive and hope for the best as it is in There are still many opportunities for promotions in the future.

He pledged to improve the general welfare of the staff and beckoned them to be of good cheer and to make greater efforts to fulfill the Corps’ corporate mandate.