Oct 19, 2021

Mawazo Writing Africa

Writing about the main

Okowa appoints 17 new commissioners

The governor of the Delta State Ifeanyi Okowa sent the names of fifteen commissioners-designate to the State House of Assembly for confirmation on Thursday.

The names of the nominees were read out by the speaker, Sheriff Oborevwor, in plenary on Thursday Thursday June 18, 2021.

Those who have been nominated by the governor for appointment as commissioners are; Mr. Charles Aniagwu, Dr. Barry Gbe, Mr. Ifeanyi Egwuyenga, Chief Arthur Akpowowo and Chief Festus Ochonogor.

Others are Mrs. Flora Alanta, Mr. Churchill Amagada, Engineer Jonathan Igworiwoh, Honorable Evelyn Oboro, Engineer Noel Omordon, Chief Fidelis Tilije and Mrs. Rose Esenwu.

Also nominated as commissioners are engineer Lawrence Ejiofor, Princess Shola Ogbemi-Daibo, Mr. Chris Onogba, lawyer Kate Oniawan and Mr. John Onyema.

The governor said, the appointment of the members of the State Executive Board would be in accordance with the powers conferred on it under Section 192, Subsection 2 of the 1999 amended Constitution.