Sep 19, 2021

Mawazo Writing Africa

Writing about the main

UAE tags six Nigerians, others as Boko Haram, terrorism financiers

• Yoruba Group, telecommunications company respond
The United Arab Emirates (UAE) authorities have named six Nigerians with ties to Boko Haram as terrorist financiers.

The Cabinet of the United Arab Emirates on Monday issued Resolution No. 83 of 2021, which included 38 individuals and 15 bodies supporting the sect and other terrorist purposes.

Nigerians on the UAE terrorism list are Abdurrahaman Ado Musa, Salihu Yusuf Adamu, Bashir Ali Yusuf, Muhammed Ibrahim Isa, Ibrahim Ali Alhassan and Surajo Abubakar Muhammad. The six people were previously tried and convicted in the West Asian country.

BETWEEN 9mobile’s management made it clear that its Executive Director, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs, Abdulrahman Ado, is not the same as ‘Abdulrrahman’ . Ado ‘Musa’ has allegedly been identified as a terrorist financier along with others by the UAE.

The name Abdurrahaman Ado Musa has been featured in the media and in certain circles, hence the clarification, the company noted.

It described Ado as a respectable law-abiding Nigerian who had diligently served the country in the public service for over three decades before moving his services to the private sector.

ALSO, a Southwest Political Group, Yoruba Ronu Leadership Forum (YRLP), urged President Muhammadu Buhari to investigate developments and prosecute those found guilty.

In a statement yesterday in Ibadan, Forum President Akin Malaolu said many Have questions come and beg for answers after the reveal.

He urged the Nigerian leader to muster the political will to make the much-needed arrests and prosecutions other nationals on the blacklist include Ahmed Mohammed Abdulla Mohammed Alshaiba Alnuaimi (UAE), Mohamed Saqer Yousif Saqer Al Zaabi (UAE), Hamad Mohammed Rahmah Humaid Alshamsi ( UAE), Saeed Naser Saeed Naser Alteneiji (UAE), Hassan Hussain Tabaja (Lebanon), Adham Hussain Tabaja (Lebanon), Mohammed Ahmed Musaed Saeed (Yemen), Hayder Habeeb Ali (Iraq), Basim Yousuf Hussein Alshaghanbi (Iraq) and Sharif Ahmed Sharif Ba Alawi (Yemen).

Others were Manoj Sabharwal Om Prakash (India), Rashed Saleh Saleh Al Jarmouzi (Yemen), Naif Nasser Saleh Aljarmouzi (Yemen), Zubiullah Abdul Qahir Durani (Afghanistan), Suliman Saleh Salem Aboulan (Yemen), Adel Ahmed Salem Obaid Ali Badrah (Yemen), Ali Nasser Alaseeri (Saudi Arabia), Fadhl Saleh Salem Altayabi (Yemen), Ashur Omar Ashur Obaidoon (Yemen), Hazem Mohsen Farhan + Hazem Mohse n Al Farhan (Syria) and Mehdi Azizollah Kiasati (Iran).

The rest are Farsh ad Jafar Hakemzadeh (Iran), Seyyed Reza Mohmmad Ghasemi (Iran), Mohsen Hassan Kargarhodjat Abadi (Iran), Ibrahim Mahmood Ahmed Mohammed (Iran), Osama Housen Dughaem (Syria), Alaa Khanfurah-Alaa Abdulrazzaq Ali Khanfurah-Alaa Alkhanfurah (Syria ), Fadi Said Kamar (Great Britain), Walid Kamel Awad (St. Kitts and Nevis), Khaled Walid Awad (St. Kitts.) And Nevis), Imad Khallak Kantakdzhi (Russia) and Mouhammad Ayman Tayseer Rashid Marayat (Jordan).

The United Arab Emirates News Agency reported that The country’s determination underscored the country’s commitment to targeting and dismantling networks to finance terrorism and related activities.

The resolution mandated regulators, individuals or companies involved in a financial, commercial or technical Relationship connected or connected to it, to monitor and identify and take the necessary action under applicable law in less than 24 hours.

In April 2019, the Abu Dhab i Federal Court of Appeals sentenced both Surajo Abubakar Muhammad and Saliuh Yusuf Adamu to life imprisonment with subsequent deportation.

Ibrahim Ali Alhassan, AbdurRahman Ado Musa, Bash ir Ali Yusuf and Muhammad Ibrahim Isa were each sentenced to 10 years in prison followed by expatriation.

The court found them guilty of setting up a boko haram cell in the United Arab Emirates for To collect funds and material aid for the insurgents in Nigeria.

In December 2019, a federal court of the UAE also rejected an appeal by the six Nigerians and upheld the judgment of the court of appeal.